SCCD 31004 Blues For Harvey / Johnny Griffin Quartet

Live at Jazzhus Montmartre 1973

“… this is a superb Griffin recording in a long time …” (Swing Journal)

Johnny Griffin in the 1970s remains The Little Giant – a joy to hear and this must be his most representative album in ages …” (Coda)

1. That party upstairs (Johnny Griffin)
2. Alone again (Johnny Griffin)
3. Sound track blues (Johnny Griffin)
4. Theme (Traditional)
5. Soft and furry (Johnny Griffin)
6. Blues for Harvey (Johnny Griffin)
7. Rhythm-a-ning/Theme (Thelonious Monk)

UPC/EAN: 716043100422