SCCD 31865 John Hart “Crop Circles “

Guitarist John Hart has established the status of leading figure in the modern jazz guitar scene with highly acclaimed releases from Blue Note and Concord in the 90s. He has performed and recording with Jack McDuff, Terumasa Hino, Jimmy Smith, and Lou Donaldson, among others, as well as leading his own group. Hart now divides his time between New York and Miami, Florida where he is a lecturer at his alma mater the University of Miami Frost School of Music.

“…He’s an amazingly inventive soloist and composer who is not afraid to step out of his comfort zone.” (John Heidt – Vintage Guitar Magazine)

JOHN HART guitar
DICK OATTS alto saxophone
TIM HORNER drums, cajun

Recorded December 2017

1 HOW DEEP IS THE OCEAN (Irving Berlin) 8:48
2 IN TRANEING (John Hart)* 7:40
3 GUERNICA (John Hart)* 9:57
4 TIME ON MY HANDS (Vincent Youmans) 7:46
5 CROP CIRCLES (John Hart)* 8:16
6 SOPHISTICATED LADY (Duke Ellington) 7:45
7 WE SEE (Thelonious Monk) 7:56
8 LES FEUILLES MORTES (Joseph Kosma) 7:15
9 BESAME MUCHO (Luis Miguel) 7:50

Total Playing Time 73:11

UPC: 716043186525