SCCD 33107 Joe Manis Trio”North By Northwest”

SteepleChase’s new recording artist Joe Manis (saxophone) has originally established himself in Northwest – Oregon, though his active performing career reaches East Coast of USA and European cities as well. Manis’ SteepleChase debut album features pianist/organist George Colligan who currently resides in Portland, Oregon. Manis finds in this organ trio the ideal stage to displays his intense yet sophisticated music.

Manis is the recipient of 2013 Oregon Arts Commission Individual Artist Fellowship.

1. Suspect (Joe Manis)
2. Pennies From Heaven (Arthur Johnston)
3. I Can't Get Started (Vernon Duke)
4. Cheek To Cheek (Irving Berlin)
5. Final (Joe Manis)
6. How High The Moon (Morgan Lewis / Nancy Hamilton)
7. Pyramid Song (Radiohead)
8. Brilliant Corners (Thelonious Monk)
9. L (Joe Manis)
10. There Will Never Be Another You (Harry Warren)

UPC/EAN: 716043310722