Pianist Stacken and trumpeter Knuffke are the two new faces on SteepleChase label. Both of them joined the New York jazz scene relatively recent years (Stacken 2002 and Knuffke 2005). They have rapidly established themselves both as leaders and sidemen. Here on their SteepleChase debut album the Duo succeeds in presenting an intriguing program of Monk/Ellington/Strayhorn works.

1. Light Blue (Thelonious Monk)
2. Teo (Thelonious Monk)
3. Such Sweet Thunder (Duke Ellington)
4. Reflections (Thelonious Monk)
5. Skippy (Thelonious Monk)
6. Isfahan (Duke Ellington, Billy Strayhorn)
7. Misterioso (Thelonious Monk)
8. Bright Missisippi (Thelonious Monk)
9. Sunset And The Mocking Bird (Duke Ellington)
10. Four In One (Thelonious Monk)

UPC/EAN: 716043167722