Jed Levy’s interpretation of Duke Ellington compositions released on “Mood Ellington” (SCCD —–) was well received by critics and listeners. On this latest CD Levy explores the extraordinary legacy of one of the most influencial pianists of our time, Bill Evans.

David Franklin of JazzTimes wrote on “Mood Ellignton”, “ Tenorist/flutist Jed Levy's Mood Ellington can be both admired and enjoyed for its imaginative reworkings of some lesser-known Duke Ellington compositions, all performed with skill and affection by a stellar quintet …”

1. Blue And Green (Bill Evans)
2. Very Early (Bill Evans)
3. Jazz Samba (Claus Ogerman)
4. Time Remembered (Bill Evans)
5. The Dolphin (Luiz Eca)
6. Laurie (Bill Evans)
7. 12 Tone Tune (Bill Evans)
8. Interplay (Bill Evans)
9. Re: Person I Knew (Bill Evans)
10. I'm Getting Sentimental Over You (George Bassman)

UPC/EAN: 716043164820