SCCD 31167 The Maestro / Horace Parlan

This is the second volume of Parlan’s solo recording (earlier release SCCD 31141 “Musically Yours ”). Horace Parlan (b. January 19, 1931 in Pittsburgh) after suffering from polio as child learned to play piano as a therapeutic means and developed a strong left hand technique which became his trade-mark as professional musician.

“… Horace Parlan performs here 8 titles each one of which is a grand moment of jazz history …” (Midi-Libre)

1. Ruby My Dear (Thelonious Monk)
2. Spring Is Here (Richard Rodgers)
3. A Flower Is A Lovesome Thing (Billy Strayhorn)
4. Peace (Horace Silver)
5. The Maestro (Cedar Walton)
6. Nardis (Bill Evans)
7. Alone Together (Arthur Schwartz)
8. Ill Wind (Harry Arlen)

UPC/EAN: 716043116720