SCCD 31761 Harold Danko Quintet “Oatts & Perry III”

This album is a true sleeper. the date is beautifully planned and recorded …”, commented Thomas Conrad of JazzTimes on the first “Oatts & Perry” (SCCD 31588) released in 2006. Following the equally highly acclaimed sequel “Oatts & Perry II” (SCCD 31689) of 2010 this latest addition to Harold Danko’s favorite project proves again the pianist/leader Danko’s endless ideas to keep the perfect conversation going between Dick Oatts (alto) and Rich Perry (tenor), arguably the two best on the scene today.

1. Epistophy (Thelonious Monk)
2. Chelsea Bridge (Billy Strayhorn)
3. Well You Needn't (Thelonious Monk)
4. High Priest (McCoy Tyner)
5. Contemplation (McCoy Tyner)
6. Dance Of The Infidels (Bud Powell)
7. Straight No Chaser (Thelonious Monk)
8. Quietude (Thad Jones)
9. Dis Here (Bobby Timmons)

UPC/EAN: 716043176120