SCCD 31356 After The Rain / Harold Danko

This Harold Danko’s second CD (earlier release SCCD 31350 Harold Danko Quartet “Next Age”) on the label is a solo piano tribute John Coltrane, which was Danko’s long-time dream project.

To quote Danko from the linernotes he wrote himself, “ The thought of doing a solo piano recording of Coltrane’s music has been with me for quite some time, but it was Nils Winther who made it a reality, along with the truly amazing Fazioli piano at the SteepleChase studio in Denmark …”

1. Syeeda's Song Flute (John Coltrane)
2. Lonnie's Lament (John Coltrane)
3. After The Rain (John Coltrane)
4. Like Sonny (John Coltrane)
5. Exotica (John Coltrane)
6. Spiral (John Coltrane)
7. Your Lady (John Coltrane)
8. Mr. Sims (John Coltrane)
9. Wise One (John Coltrane)
10. Mr. Day (John Coltrane)
11. Straight Street (John Coltrane)
12. Dahomey Dance (John Coltrane)
13. Resolution (John Coltrane)
14. Grand Central (John Coltrane)

UPC/EAN: 716043135622