SCCD 31775 Gregory Tardy Quartet “Hope”

Gregory Tardy’s seventh release on SteepleChase “ Hope ” delivers strong musical and spiritual message to us all. Since his comeback from a three year sabbatical from the music scene Tardy has firmly resumed his place as “ one of the most important saxophonists of his generation ” (Matthew Miller, AAJ).

“… ultimately it’s Tardy’s show. Not only is he arguably the most original of the band’s improvisers, he’s also the most impassioned. His lines are incisive and hard-edged. Even his most fanciful flights are purposeful. His energetic approach consistently lifts the group’s performance to a higher level ….” (Chris Kelsey – JazzTimes on Steps of Faith SCCD 31610 )

1. Jinrikisha (Joe Henderson)
2. A Tree And Its Fruit (Gregory Tardy)
3. Every Life Is Precious (Gregory Tardy)
4. O Come O Come Emmanuel (Traditional)
5. That's All (Bob Haymes)
6. The Cost OF Discipleship (Gregory Tardy)
7. Be Thou My Vision (Traditional)
8. Astral (Craig Brann)
9. Come Thou Fount Of Every Blessing (Robert Robertson)
10. Media Indoctrination (Gregory Tardy)
11. My Jesus I Love Thee (Adoniram Gordon)

UPC/EAN: 716043177523