SCCD 31519 – George Colligan -"Return to Copenhagen" George Colligan – Solo Piano

This is George Colligan's second solo CD for Steeplechase. His first, entitled "Small Room" (SCCD 31470), has met with critical acclaim everywhere. "George Colligan is one of the brightest and most articulate new pianists on today's scene. A composer to reckon with as well, Colligan's music defies easy categorization." Harvey Pekar – Jazz Times

1. Return to Copenhagen (George Colligan)
2. What is the meaning of this? (George Colligan)
3. Underground emotions (way, way down) (George Colligan)
4. Abandon all hope ye who enter here (George Colligan)
5. Chelsea Bridge (Billy Strayhorn)
6. Inner urge (Joe Henderson)
7. When you love a woman but she don't love you back blues (George Colligan)
8. Living in a dream world (George Colligan)
9. Better days ahead (Pat Metheny)
10. Chance (Kenny Kirkland)
11. Everything happens to me (Adair/Dennis)

UPC/EAN: 716043151929