SCCD 31507 – George Colligan / Jesper Bodilsen "A Wish"

In response to wide spread critical acclaim for their first duet recording on SteepleChase (SCCD 31485 "Twins"), pianist Colligan and bassist Bodilsen did a second session for SteepleChase following a Scandanavian tour just 13 months later.

"George Colligan is one of the brightest and most articulate new pianists on today's scene. On "Twins" the pianist's synaptic spontaneity dances freely. Colligan's foil is the estimable young Danish bassist, Jesper Bodilsen. Like NHOP, Bodilsen possesses a warm sound, great dexterity, virtually faultless intonation and an aura of calm even in the midst of volcanic eruptions." ( Harvey Pekar, Jazz Times, July/August 2001)

" A real keeper all the way around, "Twins" is yet another fine collection to add to Colligan's already imposing body of work." (Chris Hovan,

1. A wish (Karry Politzer)
2. Beatrice (Sam Rivers)
3. Pedra bonita (traditional)
4. Up jumped spring (Freddie Hubbard)
5. You must believe in spring (Michel LeGrand)
6. You don't know what love is (DePaul/Raye)
7. Smatter (Kenny Wheeler)
8. Marionett (Lars Jansson)
9. Some like to love more than one (Mercedes Rossy)

UPC/EAN: 716043150724