SCCD 31369 Person To Person / George Cables

The sixth pianist on SteepleChase’s Fazioli solo piano series is George Cables who is no stranger to the label having led 4 successful albums (SCCD 31287, 31305, 31334 & 31357).

“George Cables, a man of immense experience and maturity in music making, is on the cusp of his creative peak. This CD summarises his abilities and wisdom in the confines of oneness in a way that will pleasure and enlighten his numerous admirers around the world.” (Mark Gardner, from the liner notes)

1. My funny Valentine (Richard Rodgers)
2. I told you so (George Cables)
3. Sweet Rita suite (George Cables)
4. Blue nights (George Cables)
5. A foggy day in London town (George Gershwin)
6. I remember Clifford (Benny Golson)
7. On Green Dolphin Street (Bronislav Kaper)
8. Love song (George Cables)
9. In a sentimental mood (Duke Ellington)
10. In walked Bud (Thelonious Monk)
11. Polkadots and moonbeams (Jimmy Van Heusen)
12. Body and soul (Johnny Green)

UPC/EAN: 716043136926