SCCD 31778 Dick Oatts/Harold Danko “Sweet Nowhere”

The friedship and collaboration between Dick Oatts (born Iowa, 1953) and Harold Danko (born Pennsylvania, 1947) go way back into the late 1970s when the two young musicians cut their teeth in the Thad Jones / Mel Lewis Orchestra. Although they have performed together in all types of groups and bands over the years, this is the first time they perform in a duo setting where “ there is never a dull or wasted moment as two minds connect in perfect harmony.” (Mark Gardner from the linernotes)

1. I'll Remember April (Gene DePaul)
2. Summertime (George Gershwin)
3. Alone Together (Arthur Schwartz)
4. I Should Care (Sammy Cahn, Axel Stordahl, Paul Weston)
5. Sweet Nowhere (Dick Oatts, Harold Danko)
6. Solar (Miles Davis)
7. My Romance (Richard Rodgers)
8. I Hear A Rhapsody (George Fragos, Jack Baker, Dick Gasparre)
9. Con Alma (Dizzy Gillespie)
10. On Green Dolphin Street (Bronislav Kaper)
11. Star Eyes (Gene DePaul, Don Raye)

UPC/EAN: 716043177820