SCCD 36008 Cheese Cake / Dexter Gordon Quartet

Dexter In Radioland vol. 2

This excellent series of records which starts with a Montmartre Jazzhus live date from 1962 documents the way in which Gordon was playing when he arrived in Europe….his big tone failing to disguise his natural lyricism and his ability to brand a ballad his own. ….The support he received throughout this series was good and one can almost race the main group’s progress as the series unfolds …” (Barry McRae, Jazz Journal)

1. Introduction (Dexter Gordon)
2. Cheese cake (Dexter Gordon)
3. Manha de carnival (Luiz Bonfa)
4. Second balcony jump (Jerry Valentine)

UPC/EAN: 716043600823