SCCD 31510 Changing Times / Dave Stryker Quintet

Recorded at the end of the millennium, Dave Stryker’s latest release (13 th on SteepleChase label) presents a collection of his intriguing original compositions with some different time signatures, perhaps inspired by the times that are changing.

“… Changing Times reflects not only the growth of one of jazz’s most exceptional performers but also captures the feelings of working musicians through compositions presaging the future as we head into the new millennium .” (Jim Eigo)

1. Changing times (Dave Stryker)
2. Big mouth (Dave Stryker)
3. Different worlds (Dave Stryker)
4. Capetown (Dave Stryker)
5. Julia (John Lennon)
6. Circular scene (Dave Stryker)
7. Invocation (Steve Slagle)
8. Rhythm method (Steve Slagle)

UPC/EAN: 716043151028