Another new Danish saxophone star, presently a resident of New Orleans, makes his first entry to SteepleChase catalog with this refreshing album of standard and original materials superbly executed.

Christian Winther not only fulfilled his boyhood dream of becoming a jazz musician but also became an important voice on the New Orleans scene, where his dream started.

He was nominated as “the best upcoming musician” of contemporary jazz by Offbeat Magazine in 2003.

1. High Ground (Christian Winther)
2. Jitterbug Waltz (Fats Waller)
3. Reflections (Thelonious Monk)
4. The Redeemer (Christian Winther)
5. Limehouse Blues (Phillip Broham)
6. Train Song (Christian Winther)
7. When It's Sleepy Time Down South (Rene/Muse)
8. Worry Later (Thelonious Monk)
9. Word Of The Deacon (Christian Winther)

UPC/EAN: 716043156221