SCCD 31270 Reconstruction / Bob Rockwell Quartet

“… the American saxophonist Bob Rockwell on his latest quartet with vibes proves again that he is more than just a solid tenor player. It is evident in his vital yet well-controlled performance, for example on his own ‘Deedle Lum’ or in the simple and unconventional ballad play on ‘Jo’ and ‘How Long Has This Been Going On’ …” (Jørgen Siegumfeldt, Berlingske Tidende)

1. Straight on (Bob Rockwell)
2. All or nothing at all (Lawrence/Altman)
3. As blues (Ole Rømer)
4. Jo (Erik Ørum)
5. Deedle lum (Bob Rockwell)
6. How long has this been going on (George Gershwin)
7. Reconstruction (Bob Rockwell)
8. Love eyes (Jan Kaspersen)
9. Serenata (L. Anderson/M. Parish)

UPC/EAN: 716043127023