Since his SteepleChase debut with pianist Hal Galper on an album entitled "Reach Out" (SCCD 31067) in 1976, drummer Billy Hart and label have kept a long, productive relationship. This release marks his 68 th recording and his 1 st leader album for SteepleChase. Billy Hart has not only been the company's most recorded drummer but also one of the most influential voices in the label’s creative decision making.

“… Hart is widely regarded as one of the most capable of modern-jazz drummers …” (The New Grove Dictionary of JAZZ)

1. What Reason (Ornette Coleman)
2. Number Eight (Eric Dolphy)
3. Serene (Eric Dolphy)
4. Fire Waltz (Mal Waldron)
5. Beatrice (Sam Rivers)
6. Cyclic Episode (Sam Rivers)
7. That's Just Lovely (Jason Palmer)
8. Mrs. Parker Of KC (Jaki Byard)
9. Punctuations (Dan Tepfer)
10. Out There (Eric Dolphy)

UPC/EAN: 716043170722