Since his sensational debut CD in 1999 Ari Ambrose has received incredible amount of acclaims.

To quote a few: “….Ambrose is a star on the rise.” (Chris Hovan,, “…Ari Ambrose steps to the fore as a fully formed stylist…also a writer of substance.” (Chuck Berg, JazzTimes), “…a first class young musician…” (Eddie Blackwell, Jazz Journal), “…Ambrose is striving mightily to have his voice be heard and recognized on its own merits…” (Derek Taylor, one final note), “…a very satisfying and fascinating album from a very fine player…” (Mike Rogers, JazzReview).

On this his 7 th album Ari expertly leads his quintet to display his ever-evolving creativity.

1. Milestones (Miles Davis)
2. Sem (Ari Ambrose)
3. East Of The Sun (Brooks Bowman)
4. Quietly (Ari Ambrose)
5. My Shining Hour (Harry Arlen)
6. Without A Song (Youmans/Rose/Eliscu)
7. Everything Happens To Me (Adair/Dennis)
8. Waiting (Ari Ambrose)

UPC/EAN: 716043156023