SCCD 31483 Songbook / Vic Juris Trio

A keen technician ” who loves “ to vary the pace on all of his own albums ” (The Penguin Guide to Jazz On CD),

Vic Juris chose here on this his latest recording for SteepleChase the spare and challenging trio format. Together with his long time friends and partners bassist Jay Anderson and drummer Jeff Hirshfield, Juris found a new artistic horizon.

The outcome is arguably Vic’s most powerful and compelling series of jazz statements, summing up his 35 years’ involvement with the guitar .” (Mark Gardner -linernotes)

1. Billie's bounce (Charlie Parker)
2. I won't dance (Jerome Kern)
3. Luiza (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
4. All the things you are (Jerome Kern)
5. Soul eyes (Mal Waldron)
6. Touch me lightly (Benny Golson)
7. Nuages (Django Reinhardt)
8. Moment to moment (Henry Mancini)
9. Time remembered (Bill Evans)
10. Songbook (Vic Juris)
11. Milestones (Miles Davis)

UPC/EAN: 716043148325