After his active performing/recording period in the 80s and 90s Stanley Cowell has devoted his enormous talent in music education at the renowned Rutgers University in

New Jersey, USA. Cowell’s previous release SCCD 31704 “Prayer For Peace” in 2010 was his first album in over a decade which evoked Mike Shanley of JazzTimes to comment, “… his phrasing, chordal voicings and use of space are impeccable….a hard-swinging trio never goes out of fashion …”

Here on his new album Stanley formed a new trio with his two former students from Rutgers University to reveal that he remains a master of his material and instrument.

1. Cosmology (Stanley Cowell)
2. El Space-O (Stanley Cowell)
3. Vishnu On The Serpent (Stanley Cowell)
4. Krishna (Stanley Cowell)
5. Glass Balls & Couch Bed (Stanley Cowell)
6. Brawl Inducer (Stanley Cowell)
7. I Never Dreamed (Stanley Cowell)
8. It's Time (Max Roach)
9. King (Roland Alexander)
10. We Shall 2 (Traditional)
11. Long Vamp (Stanley Cowell)
12. Abstrusions (Stanley Cowell)

UPC/EAN: 716043174027