SCCD 31275 Departure #2 / Stanley Cowell Trio

"…Cowell made a successful attempt to overcome those timbral limitations (of the trio format) with an intelligent use of variety in his selection of material….the performers are all seasoned, top-flight players…their execution of the music is impeccable." (David Franklin, Cadence)

1. Departure #2 (Stanley Cowell)
2. Voices all (Benny Golson)
3. Photon in a paper world (Stanley Cowell)
4. Just one of those things (Cole Porter)
5. Little Sunny (Stanley Cowell)
6. Placido (Mark Rucks)
7. Relaxin' at Camarillo (Charlie Parker)
8. Splintered ice (Stanley Cowell/John Scott)
9. Prelude to a kiss (Duke Ellington)
10. Setup (Stanley Cowell)

UPC/EAN: 716043127528