SCCD 37037/38 The Bassic Trio / Niels Henning Ørsted Pedersen Trio

Previously issued on SCCD 31083 & SCCD 31093

“… ‘Trio’ maintains a high level of ingenuity throughout: it demonstrates again NHØP’s facility and invention and confirms his position as one of the top ranking bassist .” (Bill Henderson, Black Music & Jazz Review)

“… an internally well-balanced ensemble, the constant interplay of their music being its main attraction …” (Max H., Jazz Journal)

1. Country walk (Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen)
2. Cowboy samba (Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen)
3. Les septs boules de crystal (Philip Catherine)
4. Autumn leaves (Joseph Kosma)
5. Air power (Philip Catherine)
1. The puzzle (Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen)
2. Flower dreams (Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen)
3. Little train (Heitor Villa-Lobos)
4. Dancing girls (Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen)
5. Larry's tune (Larry Coryell)

UPC/EAN: 716043703722