SCCD 31477 Compassion / LeeAnn Ledgerwood Solo

A Tribute to John Coltrane

A solo recording of the Coltrane compositions (and a tune that has been associated with Coltrane) has been on pianist LeeAnn Ledgerwood’s mind for quite some time. Coltrane has been one of the major influences and inspiration for Ledgerwood. The intensively engaging performance here reflects her love and understanding for Coltrane’s works and expression.

Mark Gardner describes this session as “ the most significant entry in her discography to date ” in the linernotes.

1. After the rain (John Coltrane)
2. 5th house (John Coltrane)
3. Love (John Coltrane)
4. Venus (John Coltrane)
5. Naima (John Coltrane)
6. Resolution (John Coltrane)
7. Wise one (John Coltrane)
8. Compassion (John Coltrane)
9. I wanna talk about you (Billy Eckstine)

UPC/EAN: 716043147724