Discovering new talents has been SteepleChase’s raison d’être throughout its history. John McNeil’s debut on SteepleChase label “Embarkation” SCCD 31099 in 1978 was a most typical example of such endeavor. During the late 70s and early 80s McNeil made 7 albums on SteepleChase.

After 17 years of absence McNeil returns to the label with this thoughtful and stimulating CD, revealing his new height of maturity as an artist. The label itself grew 400 titles richer during the past 17 years.

1. Lose my number (John McNeil)
2. Faun (John McNeil)
3. Fortuity (Alan Chase)
4. ECM (John McNeil/Alan Chase)
5. The old standard (John McNeil)
6. Midrange Interference (John McNeil)
7. Fire and rain (Robert Taylor)
8. Shy Nola (John McNeil)
9. I will (John Lennon / Paul McCartney)
10. Blewbo (John McNeil)

UPC/EAN: 716043149926