Kontrapunkt 32217

Zoltán Kodály:Sonata op. 4 for cello and piano



Leos Janácek:Pohádka


Béla Bartók:Rhapsody no. 1

Henrik Brendstrup cello

Katrine Gislinge piano

Following the highly successful CD of Sofia Gubaidulina’s cello works (32176), Henrik Brendstrup one of Europe’s best cellists of the younger generation recorded here a collection of cello works by the three representative composers from Eastern Europe. His new partner on piano is a young Gislinge who only two years after her debut has already established herself as one of the leading soloists in Europe.

1. Sonata Op. 4: I Fantasia. Adagio molto (Zoltán Kodály)
2. Sonata Op. 4: II Allegro con spirito (Zoltán Kodály)
3. Sonatina (Zoltán Kodály)
4. Adagio (Zoltán Kodály)
5. Pohádka: Con moto (Leos Janácek)
6. Pohádka: Con moto (Leos Janácek)
7. Pohádka: Allegro (Leos Janácek)
8. Presto (Leos Janácek)
9. Rhapsody No. 1: Prima Parte: Lassu. Moderato (Béla Bartók)
10. Rhapsody No. 1: Seconda Parte: Friss. Allegretto moderato (Béla Bartók)

UPC/EAN: 716043221721