SCCD 31211 Wait And See / Duke Jordan Trio

“… The old bopper, Duke Jordan, is another pianist who is perhaps under-appreciated….this man could play and he still can. On Wait And See for SteepleChase, we have the quintessential version of Jordan’s classic along with a lot of fine, not-at-all dated bop lines by the pianist …” (Durham Morning Herald)

1. Love train (Duke Jordan)
2. Misty (Errol Garner)
3. My heart skips a beat (Duke Jordan)
4. Dancer's call (Duke Jordan)
5. The Bullet (Shinkansen) (Duke Jordan)
6. Undecided lady (Duke Jordan)
7. Wait and see (Duke Jordan)
8. Out of nowhere (Green/Heyman)
9. Jordu (Duke Jordan)

UPC/EAN: 716043121120